The snooker season ends on a high note

The curtain came down on another Spalding and District Snooker and Billiards League season with the annual trophy presentation evening on Friday.

All of the 2022/23 season’s trophy winners got their hands on silverware at the Spalding Services Club bash – which included snooker Division One winners Boundary A and billiards champions Gosberton B.
The traditional dinner and dance also saw the coveted Highest Achievement Award presented to Glen Ryan.
Other notable prize winners saw Vince Fitter win the overall highest snooker break award with a 67, while Mick Johnson’s 86 gave him the best billiards break.
The league’s match secretary Susan Lefley felt the night was a great success.
“It was a really good evening,” she said. “It’s always nice when the league comes together to celebrate the season.
“It was lovely to see Glenn Ryan receive the Highest Achievement Award. He’s worked so hard to keep the Sutton Bridge club going and really deserves it.”

Snooker Division 2 runners up Holbeach E – Ben Harding, Stuart Sullivan and Phil Coaten.
Division 2 champions Consti G – Darren Woodberry, Joe Garland and Ady Sibley.
Snooker Division 1 runners up Bourne Snooker Centre A – Max Ayliff, Carl Gibson, Mark Gray, Ian Clare and Oliver Player.
Division 1 winners Boundary A – John Tidswell, Elliott Cox, Steve Smith, Peter King, Andy Mowforth and Daniel Smith.
Billiards League champions Gosberton B – Shane White, Marcus Pell and Des Forbes.
Billiards Shield highest break – Max Ayliff (40)
Highest break in the Norey Cup – Shane Balding (77)
Snooker highest break for a senior player – Steve Jennings
Most snooker wins for a lady player – Courtney Boulding
Snooker highest break for a scratch player – Jason Clarke (32)
Highest snooker break overall – Vince Fitter (67)
Most snooker wins overall – Jake Haslam
Highest break in the Billiards League – Mick Johnson
Glenn Ryan with league chairman Neil Reynolds.

Leave a Reply